Thursday,March 28, 20198 p.m.
Friday,March 29, 20198 p.m.

Petit Outremont
1248, avenue Bernard Ouest,
Outremont (Québec) H2V 2V6
Téléphone : 514 495-9944
See the map

La Fille Du Laitier
www.lafilledulaitier.com

Adult audience, 13 years +
Without words

A: 27$  R: 24$  

Buy tickets online

A: adults | R: discount *
* A: adults (13 years +)| R: discount *| C : Children
* Discount price for members of the Association québécoise des marionnettistes (AQM—the Québec puppeteer association), students, seniors 65 +, or when purchasing three or more tickets for at least three different shows.

School groups on March 28, 2019 at 1:30 p.m. : Please call Théâtre Outremont (514 495-9944) to confirm the availability of public access tickets.

Taxes and ticket processing fee included.

Inspired by the visual language of silent film, this adaptation of Macbeth without words flirts with boisterous theatrics and melodrama and draws us into a frantic and hilarious race for power. An accelerated, visceral and bloody version of the doomed couple’s hardships, Macbeth Muet uses bodies and fake blood to deconstruct Shakespeare’s tragedy. The story unfolds in a world devoid of morality, where human lives are as disposable as styrofoam cups. The actor-puppeteers perform perfectly choreographed feats backed by an intense soundtrack and a surprising choice of music.

RUNNING TIME: 50 minutes
TECHNIQUES: Object and Physical Theatre

VIDEO

THE COMPANY

Founded in 2015 by three National Theatre School of Canada graduates, La Fille Du Laitier strives to help audiences discover that performing arts can be part of everyday life. The company has produced three shows, which all explore different works and theatrical currents in a spirit of freedom and unbridled imagination.

Macbeth Muet was created in Montréal for a one-night-only cabaret and was widely acclaimed. It was then presented at the OUF! Off-Casteliers festival, the Festival de Théâtre de rue de Lachine, Undercurrents (Ottawa), the Toronto Fringe, the Winnipeg Fringe, the FIAMS (Festival international des arts de la marionnette à Saguenay), at the SoHo Playhouse in New York and most recently at Festival de Casteliers in 2018.

CREDITS

Creation: Jon Lachlan Stewart and Marie-Hélène Bélanger, based on Macbeth by William Shakespeare
Stage Direction: Jon Lachlan Stewart
Scenography: Cédric Lord
Performance: Jérémie Francœur and Clara Prévost
Sound Design: Jon Lachlan Stewart

jeudi28 mars 201920 h
vendredi29 mars 201920 h

Petit Outremont
1248, avenue Bernard Ouest,
Outremont (Québec) H2V 2V6
Téléphone : 514 495-9944
Voir la carte

La Fille Du Laitier (Montréal)
www.lafilledulaitier.com

Pour adultes, à partir de 13 ans
Sans paroles

A: 27$  R: 24$  

Achetez les billets en ligne

A: adultes | R: réduction *
* A : adultes (13 ans et +) |E : enfants (12 ans et -) | R : réduction *
* Membres AQM, étudiants, aînés 65 ans et +, acheteurs de trois billets de spectacles différents ou plus
Taxes et frais de billetterie inclus
Représentation scolaire le jeudi 28 mars 2019 à 13 h 30 : Veuillez vérifier la disponibilité des billets auprès du Théâtre Outremont au 514 495-9944.

Taxes et frais de billetterie inclus

Inspirée du film muet et flirtant avec le grand guignol et le mélodrame, cette adaptation sans paroles de Macbeth nous transporte avec humour dans une course effrénée vers le pouvoir. Une version accélérée et sanguinolente des déboires du couple maudit, Macbeth Muet déconstruit la tragédie de Shakespeare avec un théâtre viscéral, utilisant corps, objets et faux sang, dans un monde dépourvu de moralité où les vies humaines sont aussi jetables que des coupes en polystyrène. Soutenus par une bande sonore chargée et surprenante, les interprètes-marionnettistes nous offrent une chorégraphie de haute voltige!

DURÉE : 50 minutes
TECHNIQUES : théâtre d’objets, théâtre physique

VIDÉO

DESCRIPTION DE LA COMPAGNIE

Fondée en 2015 par trois diplômés de l’École nationale de théâtre du Canada, La Fille Du Laitier souhaite être une porte d’entrée à l’art vivant dans le quotidien des citoyens. Avec ses trois créations, la compagnie travaille à faire découvrir œuvres et courants théâtraux dans un esprit de liberté ouvert aux folies de l’imaginaire.

Macbeth Muet a été créé à Montréal pour une représentation unique lors d’une soirée de cabaret. Le spectacle a connu un grand succès et s’est produit par la suite au OUF!, le festival Off-Casteliers, au Festival de théâtre de rue de Lachine, au festival Undercurrents d’Ottawa, au Winnipeg Fringe, au Festival international des arts de la marionnette à Saguenay (FIAMS), au SoHo Playhouse à New York et au Festival de Casteliers en 2018.

CRÉDITS

Création : Jon Lachlan Stewart et Marie-Hélène Bélanger, d’après Macbeth de William Shakespeare
Mise en scène : Jon Lachlan Stewart
Scénographie : Cédric Lord
Interprétation : Jérémie Francoeur et Clara Prévost
Conception sonore : Jon Lachlan Stewart