Call for proposals 2023 : international creative research cross-residency for professional puppeteers from montréal

Deadline for submitting applications: February 17, 2023

Thanks to the Conseil des arts de Montréal program La route de l’art, Casteliers is thrilled to announce the return of the “international creative research cross-residencies for professional puppeteers” launched in 2017.
Casteliers, in collaboration with Aura of Puppets and the TIP-Fest in Turku (Finland), are launching this first call for proposals of the 2023-2024 season.

 

Founded in 2009, Aura of Puppets is a network of professional puppeteers that fosters the development of puppetry and visual theatre in Finland, offers training workshops, presents performances, and organizes an annual international festival, the TIP-Fest. : https: //auraofpuppets.com

 

Casteliers has developed links with Aura of Puppets since 2012 and we share the same desire to support the many creators who are interested in contemporary puppetry and object theatre, using new aesthetics, techniques, and dramaturgy.

 

Residency date in Finland for the puppeteer from Montréal : November 6 to December 3, 2023

 

Clic here to apply

Details available here

 

Do not miss this exceptional opportunity to discover the dynamism of the Finnish  puppetry scene!

Appel à projets 2023 : Résidences internationales croisées de recherche et de création pour marionnettistes professionnel.le.s de Montréal

Date limite de dépôt des candidatures : 17 février 2023

 

Grâce au programme La route de l’art du Conseil des arts de Montréal, Casteliers annonce avec une immense joie la reprise des résidences internationales croisées de recherche et de création pour marionnettistes professionnel.le.s  initiées en 2017.
Casteliers s’associe pour la saison 2023-2024 avec Aura of Puppets et le TIP-Fest à Turku (Finlande) pour lancer ce premier appel à projets.
Fondé en 2009, Aura of Puppets regroupe les marionnettistes professionnel.le.s, fait la promotion de la marionnette et du théâtre visuel en Finlande, offre des ateliers de formation, diffuse des spectacles et organise le festival international annuel, le TIP-Fest.
Casteliers tisse des liens avec Aura of Puppets depuis 2012 et nous partageons une même volonté de soutenir les nombreux créateurs et créatrices qui s’intéressent à la marionnette contemporaine et au théâtre d’objets, utilisant de nouvelles esthétiques, techniques et dramaturgies.
Date de la résidence pour le ou la marionnettiste de Montréal en Finlande : 6 novembre au 3 décembre 2023

 

Cliquez ici pour déposer une demande

Consultez l’appel à projet

 

Profitez de cette chance exceptionnelle de découvrir le dynamisme du milieu de la marionnette en Finlande !