Thursday,August 8, 201910:30 a.m.
Parc Howard See the map
Friday,August 9, 201910:30 a.m.
Parc De Normanville See the map
Saturday,August 10, 201910:30 a.m.
Parc François-Perrault See the map
Sunday,August 11, 201910:30 a.m.
Parc Saint-Viateur See the map

Noë Cropsal (Montréal)
noecropsal.blogspot.com/

All audiences, 2 years +

Free

Thursday, August 8: 10:30 a.m. – Park Extension (Howard Park)
Friday, August 9: 10:30 a.m. – Villeray (De Normanville Park)
Saturday, August 10: 10:30 a.m. – Saint-Michel (François-Perrault Park)
Sunday, August 11: 10:30 a.m. – Outremont (Saint-Viateur Park)

Ti-Gus if off to the park to have a picnic with his sweetheart, but the light of his life is late, and he’s getting hungry. Woe to any who dare disturb him – he doesn’t take kindly to anyone getting in his way. Quite the mischievous character, he will seek revenge against anyone who annoys him. Inspired by the European hand puppet tradition, Ti-Gus au parc is a show that will make children as well as adults laugh.

Since 2014, Noë Cropsal has created a series of seven shows featuring his Ti-Gus character, and has performed these shows more that 800 times in Montréal’s La Fontaine Park. This summer, the artist presents a new version of the first show of the series, Ti-Gus au parc.

Running Time: 30 minutes
Technique: Hand Puppets

THE COMPANY

While training as an actor, puppeteer Noë Cropsal perfected his puppeteering his skills in the graduate program in contemporary puppetry at the Université du Québec à Montréal’s École supérieure de théâtre. Since graduating in 2009, he has worked for Théâtre de l’Avant-Pays. He has also created his own shows, including Petit plein, Le vieil homme et la mer, En dehors de moi and the Ti-Gus series. He recently developed an interest in film and produced his two first shorts: Vivarium and Elle dansait si bien.

CREDITS

Story, Stage Direction, Scenography and Performance: Noë Cropsal
Outside Eye: Dinaïg Stall

jeudi8 août 201910 h 30
Parc Howard Voir la carte
vendredi9 août 201910 h 30
Parc De Normanville Voir la carte
samedi10 août 201910 h 30
Parc François-Perrault Voir la carte
dimanche11 août 201910 h 30
Parc Saint-Viateur Voir la carte

Noë Cropsal (Montréal)
noecropsal.blogspot.com/

Spectacle pour tous, à partir de 2 ans

Gratuit

Jeudi 8 août : 10 h 30 Parc-Extension (Parc Howard)
Vendredi 9 août : 10 h 30 Villeray (Parc De Normanville)
Samedi 10 août : 10 h 30 Saint-Michel (Parc François-Perrault)
Dimanche 11 août : 10 h 30 Outremont (Parc Saint-Viateur)

Ti-Gus s’en va au parc pour faire un pique-nique avec son amoureuse, mais la belle se fait attendre et il a faim. Malheur à ceux qui viendront l’embêter, car il n’aime pas être dérangé. Comme il est espiègle, il redonnera la monnaie de leurs pièces à tous ceux qui l’auront ennuyé. Inspiré par la tradition européenne de la marionnette à gaine, Ti-Gus au parc est un spectacle qui saura faire rire les plus jeunes comme les plus vieux.

Depuis 2014, Noë Cropsal a créé sept spectacles avec son personnage Ti-Gus présentés plus de 800 fois au parc La Fontaine. L’artiste nous offre une version revisitée de Ti-Gus au parc, le premier spectacle de cette série.

Durée : 30 minutes
Technique : Marionnettes à gaine

DESCRIPTION DE LA COMPAGNIE

Parallèlement à sa formation d’acteur, Noë Cropsal perfectionne ses compétences de marionnettiste au DESS en théâtre de marionnettes contemporain, à l’École supérieure de théâtre à l’UQÀM. Depuis sa graduation, en 2009, il a travaillé pour le Théâtre de l’Avant-Pays et a créé plusieurs spectacles, notamment Petit plein, Le vieil homme et la mer, En dehors de moi et la série Ti-Gus.  Il s’est récemment tourné vers le cinéma. Vivarium et Elle dansait si bien sont ses premiers courts-métrages.

CRÉDITS

Texte, mise en scène, scénographie et interprétation : Noë Cropsal
Œil extérieur : Dinaïg Stall