Sunday,January 27, 201911 a.m.
Monday,January 28, 201910 a.m.
Tuesday,January 29, 201910 a.m.

Petit Outremont
1248, avenue Bernard Ouest,
Outremont (Québec) H2V 2V6
Téléphone : 514 495-9944
See the map

Compagnie Mobile Home (Montréal)
compagniemobilehome.com

All audiences, 5 years +

Single admission price: 15$  

School groups on January 28-29, 2018: Please call Théâtre Outremont (514 495-9944) to confirm the availability of public access tickets.

Buy tickets online

This is the story of Yuma as he gets ready for bed. As soon as the lights go out, fear of the dark settles in. His imagination takes over and the stage is set for his thoughts to wander into the shadowy paths of the unknown. Once asleep, his fears turn into poetry, and Yuma the puppet becomes Yuma the paper doll character. Under his bed, the extraordinary adventures created by his imagination come to life. Both characters and set transition from the very large to the very small, magnifying the strangeness of his dreams and conjuring up images of Russian nesting dolls.

The show’s surrealist and poetic approach enchants audiences with the combined magic of puppetry, shadow theatre, acting, image and sound.

RUNNING TIME: 45 minutes
TECHNIQUES: Mixed

VIDEO

THE COMPANY

Mobile Home theatre company was founded in Montréal in 1999 by Lucas Jolly and Steeve Dumais. They have a unique approach to multidisciplinary creation, to the combination of art forms and to the relationship with the audience. Sous mon lit is their latest production and its premiere performances are presented by Casteliers.

An undisciplined multidisciplinary company, Mobile Home creates hybrid and unconventional shows in various forms: performances, installations, street theatre and surrealist cabarets. Mobile Home draws its inspiration from pop culture and its shows reveal the ambiguity of reality as it relates to the need for play and folly.

CREDITS

Original Idea and Performance: Lucas Jolly and Steeve Dumais
Puppets: Lucas Jolly and Steeve Dumais
Set and Accessories: Gigi Perron and Michel Fordin
Sound Design: Steeve Dumais
Puppet Costumes: Sonia Létourneau
Performance: Lucas Jolly and Steeve Dumais
Technical Director and Lighting: Michel Fordin
Photo Montage: Allison Moore

dimanche27 janvier 201911 h
lundi28 janvier 201910 h
mardi29 janvier 201910 h

Petit Outremont
1248, avenue Bernard Ouest,
Outremont (Québec) H2V 2V6
Téléphone : 514 495-9944
Voir la carte

Compagnie Mobile Home (Montréal)
compagniemobilehome.com

Pour tous, à partir de 5 ans

Tarif unique: 15$  

Représentations scolaires les 28 et 29 janvier 2019 : Veuillez vérifier la disponibilité des billets auprès du Théâtre Outremont au 514 495-9944.

Achetez les billets en ligne

C’est l’histoire de Yuma, un enfant qui va se coucher. Aussitôt la lumière éteinte, la peur du noir s’installe. Son imagination se met en route et la table est mise pour que sa pensée s’égare dans les chemins confus de l’inconnu. Mais, une fois endormi, ses craintes se transforment en poésie. De marionnette, Yuma devient un personnage de papier, et sous son lit prennent vie les péripéties insolites de son esprit. Le jeu des dimensions des personnages et des décors amplifie l’étrangeté de ses rêves et crée un jeu de poupées russes.

La proposition surréaliste et poétique du spectacle charme par l’utilisation de la marionnette, du théâtre d’ombres, du jeu d’acteur, et de l’intégration de l’image et du son.

DURÉE : 45 minutes
TECHNIQUES : mixtes

VIDÉO

DESCRIPTION DE LA COMPAGNIE

La compagnie Mobile Home a été fondée à Montréal en 1999 par Lucas Jolly et Steeve Dumais. Ces deux complices portent un regard original sur la création multidisciplinaire, le mariage des formes et le rapport au public. Sous mon lit est leur nouvelle création, présentée en première par Casteliers.

Compagnie indisciplinée et multi-disciplinaire, Mobile Home crée des spectacles hybrides et non conventionnels sous forme de performances, d’installations, de théâtre de rue et de cabarets surréalistes. Mobile Home s’inspire de la culture populaire et révèle l’ambigüité du réel liée à la nécessité du jeu et de la folie.

CRÉDITS

Idée originale et interprétation : Lucas Jolly et Steeve Dumais
Marionnettes : Lucas Jolly
Décor et accessoires : Gigi Perron et Michel Fordin
Création sonore : Steeve Dumais
Costumes des marionnettes : Sonia Létourneau
Direction technique et éclairage : Michel Fordin
Montage photo : Allison Moore