Thursday,November 2, 20178 p.m.
Friday,November 3, 20178 p.m.
Saturday,November 4, 20174 p.m.

Théâtre Aux Écuries
7285 rue Chabot
Montréal (Québec) H2E 2K7
Téléphone : 514 328-7437
See the map

Ariel Doron
www.arieldoron.com/

For adults, 16 years and over.

A: 25$  R: 21$  

Buy tickets online

A: adults | R: discount *
* Cultural worker | 30 years or younger | 60 years or older | Member of FADOQ, RAIQ or AQM | Accès Montréal card holder | Student | For group rates, please contact the Théâtre Aux Écuries box office at 514-328-7437.
Taxes and royalties included.

Casteliers presents Plastic Heroes, in collaboration with Théâtre Aux Écuries

With its surprising collage of toy soldiers, war toys and plastic machine guns, Plastic Heroes tells the story of a ridiculous and absurd war where there is no clear enemy or goal. The innocence of child’s play meets the bloody reality of war, as desire, violence, sex, hatred and fear are cleverly laid out on a table by Israeli artist Ariel Doron. A theatre of objects that is all at once light, deep, funny and cruel.

Few words. In French and in English.

“War is about to begin: now is the time to become heroes. But the soldiers are made of plastic, the battlefield is a table and home is just a distant image on a screen. In a combat with no clear enemy or goal, the border between reality and fantasy blurs: is this really happening, or is it all just a game?” Ariel Doron

PHOTOS

©Anael Resnick

THE COMPANY

Once again, Théâtre Aux Écuries and Casteliers team up to bring the work of an internationally renowned puppeteer to the Montréal stage. This year, we chose to invite Ariel Doron, an artist who masters a wide variety of puppetry forms and juggles with a number of projects both as a performer and as a stage director. In recent years, two of his shows have been presented at festivals and in theatres around the world: his glove puppet show Pinhas! Punch in The Holy Land (a personal take on a traditional English puppet show, a wild and satirical adaptation based on the Israeli political context), and Plastic Heroes, his object theatre show for adult and teen audiences.

CREDITS

An Ariel Doron Production

Playwright and Performer: Ariel Doron

Stage Directors: Rotem Elroy and David Lockard

Artistic Consultant: Shahar Marom

Video: Ariel Doron and Anael Resnick

Object Design and Construction: The People of China

The show was produced with the support of Hanut 31 Theatre

A Casteliers / Théâtre Aux Écuries co-presentation

With support from the Consulate General of Israel in Montréal

jeudi2 novembre 201720 h
vendredi3 novembre 201720 h
samedi4 novembre 201716 h

Théâtre Aux Écuries
7285 rue Chabot
Montréal (Québec) H2E 2K7
Téléphone : 514 328-7437
Voir la carte

Ariel Doron (Israël)
www.arieldoron.com/

Spectacle pour adultes, à partir de 16 ans.

A: 25$  R: 21$  

Achetez les billets en ligne

A: adultes | R: réduction *
* Travailleur culturel | 30 ans et moins | 60 ans et plus | Membre du Réseau FADOQ, du RAIQ ou de l’AQM | Étudiant | Détenteur de la carte Accès Montréal (preuve justificative demandée).
Taxes et redevances incluses.

Casteliers présente, en collaboration avec le Théâtre Aux Écuries, le spectacle Plastic Heroes.

À travers un collage surprenant de petits soldats, de jouets guerriers et de mitraillettes en plastique, Plastic Heroes relate une guerre ridicule et absurde dont on ne connaît ni l’ennemi ni les motifs. L’innocence des jeux d’enfant y rencontre la réalité sanglante de la guerre alors que le désir, la violence, le sexe, la haine et la peur sont intelligemment mis sur table par l’artiste israélien Ariel Doron. Du théâtre d’objets à la fois léger, profond, drôle et cruel.

Peu de texte, français & anglais

«Une guerre est sur le point de commencer : voici venu le temps de devenir des héros. Les soldats sont en plastique, le champ de bataille est une table et la maison, une image lointaine sur un écran. Dans un combat sans ennemi ni objectif précis, la frontière entre la réalité et le rêve devient de plus en plus floue : tout cela est-il vraiment en train d’arriver ou est-ce seulement un jeu?» Ariel Doron

* La représentation du 2 novembre est suivie d’une rencontre-débat: Quels moyens de contestation face à l’oppression?

PHOTOS

©Anael Resnick

DESCRIPTION DE LA COMPAGNIE

Une fois de plus, le théâtre Aux Écuries et Casteliers s’associent, afin de faire découvrir au public montréalais le travail d’un marionnettiste de renommée internationale. Cette année, notre choix s’est porté sur Ariel Doron, qui interprète une grande variété de formes marionnettiques en plus de manipuler et mettre en scène de nombreux projets. Ces dernières années, il a présenté son théâtre de gaine Pinhas! Punch in The Holy Land — une interprétation personnelle de la marionnette traditionnelle anglaise, adaptée au contexte politique israélien d’une manière satirique et sauvage — et son spectacle de théâtre d’objets pour adultes Plastic Heroes dans des festivals et des théâtres du monde entier. Il s’agit de sa première visite au Canada !

CRÉDITS

Production : Ariel Doron
Création et interprétation: Ariel Doron
Mise en scène : Rotem Elroy et David Lockard
Conseils artistiques : Shahar Marom
Vidéo : Ariel Doron et Anael Resnick
Conception et fabrication des objets : Peuple de Chine

Produit avec le soutien du Hanut 31 Theatre.

En codiffusion avec le Théâtre Aux Écuries

Avec le soutien du Consulat général d’Israël à Montréal