Saturday,November 18, 201711 a.m.
Saturday,November 18, 20171 p.m.
Sunday,November 19, 201711 a.m.
Sunday,November 19, 20171 p.m.

Centre communautaire intergénérationnel
999 av. McEachran
Outremont (Québec) H2V 3E6
See the map

Ubus Théâtre (Quebec City)
www.ubus-theatre.com/

All audiences, 4 years +

Single admission price: 25$  

Taxes and fees included. The show will be on board of the Ubus Théâtre yellow bus behind the Centre Communautaire Intergénérationnel d'Outremont. Tickets available online until 10 a.m. the day of the representation or at the door 30 minutes before the show.

Buy tickets online

Presented at the Festival de Casteliers in 2007, Le Périple returns to Outremont!

A philosophical and humanistic tale for the whole family, Le Périple is a theatrical gem that will touch the heart and soul of those in search of the meaning of hidden things.

In this metaphorical story, we follow the journey of a tiny grain of sand born from the explosion of a star; a grain of sand that has travelled through time and space for thousands of years. Upon arrival on Earth, it lands in the Egyptian desert. From there, the tiny grain of sand will experience many adventures in various worlds as it travels all the way to Tadoussac. This is where it will meet an old man whose dream was to own a yellow school bus and to take people on tours in the hope that he could help them discover the wonders of nature and its great humility.

This tiny grain of sand has been travelling for thousands years and has never been noticed by anyone before. The old man realizes that his existence is smaller than that of a grain sand but at the same time, larger than anything his imagination could have ever dreamed up.

Running time: 55 minutes

In French

VIDEO

PHOTOS

Martin Genest

THE COMPANY

Actress, stage director and co-founder of Regroupement Premier Acte, Centre de diffusion pour la relève théâtrale du Québec, Agnes Zacharie was taken and inspired by the puppetry arts during her joint projects with Théâtre de Sable and Théâtre Pupulus Mordicus. In 2004, she founded Ubus Théâtre and wrote her first production, Le Périple, as a tribute to her deceased father. Le Périple is the company’s flagship show and its philosophical tale met with instant critical and public success. Nominated at the Gala des Masques in 2005, it was received with much enthusiasm in Europe and earned numerous ”coup de cœur” accolades, especially at the Festival de Casteliers and at Carrefour International de Théâtre de Québec.

Ubus Theatre has since created four other productions, always performed on board the famous yellow school bus:  L’Écrit (2006), Ernest T. (2009) and the French co-production Caminando & Avlando (21012). The company’s latest production, Le Piano à Voile, is a poetic and musical statement about a solitary pianist.

CREDITS

Story: Agnès Zacharie
Stage Director: Martin Genest
Set and Puppets: Pierre Robitaille, assisted by Élise Dubé, Geneviève Tremblay, Zoé Laporte and Véronique M. Zacharie
Performance and Manipulation: Agnès Zacharie and Pierre Robitaille
Music: Martien Bélanger et Alexandre Zacharie, assisted by Steve Normandin
Lighting: Henri-Louis Chalem
Special Effects : François Zacharie

samedi18 novembre 201711 h
samedi18 novembre 201713 h
dimanche19 novembre 201711 h
dimanche19 novembre 201713 h

Centre communautaire intergénérationnel
999 av. McEachran
Outremont (Québec) H2V 3E6
Voir la carte

Ubus Théâtre (Québec)
www.ubus-theatre.com/

Pour tous, à partir de 4 ans

Tarif unique: 25$  

Taxes et frais de billetterie inclus. Le spectacle aura lieu dans l'autobus d'Ubus Théâtre derrière le Centre Communautaire Intergénérationnel d'Outremont. Billets disponibles en ligne jusqu'à 10 h le jour de la représentation ou à la porte 30 minutes avant le spectacle (nombre de places limité)

Achetez les billets en ligne

Présenté au Festival de Casteliers en 2007, Le Périple est de retour à Outremont !

Fable philosophique pour toute la famille, conte humaniste, perle scénique et fantasmagorique, Le Périple, touche le cœur et l’âme de tous ceux qui recherchent le sens caché des choses.

Dans ce récit allégorique, nous suivons le périple d’un grain de sable minuscule, issu de l’explosion d’une étoile, qui voyage à travers l’espace et le temps depuis des milliers d’années. À son arrivée sur la terre, il se retrouve dans le désert d’Égypte avant que son périple, ponctué de rencontres et de différents univers, ne l’entraîne jusqu’à Tadoussac. Il y fera la rencontre d’un vieil homme dont le dernier rêve fut de posséder un autobus jaune pour balader les gens dans l’espoir de leur faire découvrir ce que la nature offre de merveilleux, sa grande humilité.

Le petit grain de sable minuscule qui voyage depuis des milliers d’années n’a jamais été remarqué par personne auparavant. Le vieil homme réalise soudainement que son existence terrestre est plus petite que celle du grain de sable, mais en même temps plus grande que tout ce que son imagination aurait pu imaginer.

Spectacle en français

Durée : 55 minutes

VIDÉO

PHOTOS

Martin Genest

DESCRIPTION DE LA COMPAGNIE

Comédienne de formation, metteur en scène et cofondatrice du Regroupement Premier Acte, Centre de diffusion pour la relève théâtrale du Québec, Agnès Zacharie se laisse séduire par l’art de la marionnette lors de ses collaborations avec le Théâtre de Sable et le Théâtre Pupulus Mordicus. En 2004, elle fonde Ubus Théâtre et écrit sa toute première création, Le Périple, en hommage à son père défunt. Spectacle phare de la compagnie, ce conte philosophique connaît un succès public et critique instantané. Nominé au Gala des Masques en 2005, il fait une percée majeure en Europe et cumule les coups de cœur notamment au Festival de Casteliers et au Carrefour International de Théâtre de Québec.

Depuis, Ubus Théâtre a également présenté 4 autres productions toujours à bord du célèbre autobus dont L’Écrit en 2006, Ernest T. en 2009 et la coproduction française Caminando & Avlando en 2012. Son plus récent spectacle, Le Piano à Voile, est une envolée poétique musicale racontant la vie d’un pianiste solitaire.

CRÉDITS

Texte et idée originale : Agnès Zacharie
Mise en scène : Martin Genest
Décors et marionnettes : Pierre Robitaille, assisté d’Élise Dubé, Geneviève Tremblay, Zoé Laporte et Véronique M. Zacharie
Conseillers dramaturgiques : Josée Campanale et Gérard Bibeau
Interprétation et manipulation : Agnès Zacharie et Pierre Robitaille
Musique : Martien Bélanger et Alexandre Zacharie, assistés de Steve Normandin
Éclairage : Henri-Louis Chalem
Effets spéciaux : François Zacharie