Sunday,January 22, 201711 a.m.
Monday,January 23, 201710 a.m.

Petit Outremont
1248, avenue Bernard Ouest,
Outremont (Québec) H2V 2V6
Téléphone : 514 495-9944
See the map

Le Chemin qui marche (Québec)
www.espaceartnature.com/chemin.html

All audiences, 4 years +

Single admission price: 15$  

Free for a third child from the same family. Taxes and royalties included.

Buy tickets online

For school group reservations, please fill out the following form (in French): Elementary School Form

 

A story of stone and tree. Nature, wonderment and poetry are the common threads of these two table-top short performances without words. A fantasy world brought to life with only a few elements: pebbles and pieces of wood!

 

ARBRE

Trees are like people; they have a destiny. . . This is the story of branches that were thought dead. Gathered up by the river’s edge, they become trees once again. This poetic tale without words chronicles the seasons in the life of a tree, mirroring the seasons in the life of humans. Spirits live within the tree yet go unnoticed — They are the heart that beats the sap.

 

INUKSHUK

A poetic and mythical journey in the silence of the Far North. A silence inhabited by wind, silhouettes, rhythms, shapes and sounds as fantastic as they are familiar. A tale without words, with puppets and rocks. . . our ancestors!

Running Time: 45 minutes
Techniques: Object Theatre and Various Puppetry Techniques, Without Words

 

VIDEO

PHOTOS

© Aubert Tremblay

THE COMPANY

THE COMPANY

PIERRE BÉRERD: Pierre Bérerd is a cultural awareness facilitator by training. His passion for manual work and the performing arts drew him to the world of puppetry. In 2003, he settled in Québec. An excellent manipulator, he participated in the creation and performance of numerous shows and events.

BÉNÉDICTE GUILLON VERNE: A cultural mediator by training, Bénédicte initiated and worked on various projects in France and abroad for many years and in many fields: arts and culture, the environment, tourism. Her passion and talent for the visual arts led her to puppets, which she now builds and manipulates for various shows.

Together, they founded Le Chemin qui marche theatre company, part of the Espace Art Nature organization established in Neuville, on the Saint-Lawrence shore near Québec City.

CREDITS

Development and performance: Pierre Bérerd and Bénédicte Guillon Verne
Music: Aubert Tremblay, les voisins

dimanche22 janvier 201711 h
lundi23 janvier 201710 h

Petit Outremont
1248, avenue Bernard Ouest,
Outremont (Québec) H2V 2V6
Téléphone : 514 495-9944
Voir la carte

Le Chemin qui marche (Québec)
www.espaceartnature.com/chemin.html

Spectacle tout public, à partir de 4 ans.

Tarif unique: 15.$  

Gratuit pour le 3e enfant d’une même famille. Taxes et redevances incluses.

Achetez les billets en ligne

Pour les réservations scolaires, veuillez utiliser le formulaire suivant : Formulaire école primaire

 

Histoire de pierres et histoire d’arbre. La nature, l’émerveillement, la poésie sont le fil conducteur de ces deux spectacles courtes-formes sur table, sans paroles. Un univers fantastique créé à partir de peu de choses : des cailloux et des bouts de bois !

ARBRE

Les arbres sont comme les gens, ils ont une destinée… C’est une histoire de branches que l’on croyait mortes, ramassés au bord du fleuve et qui redeviennent arbre. Ce conte poétique sans paroles relate les saisons de la vie d’un arbre, qui ressemblent à celles de la vie des êtres humains. Il y a aussi les esprits qui l’habitent, souvent sans qu’on s’en aperçoive et font battre la sève.

INUKSHUK

Un voyage poétique autant que mythique dans le silence du Grand Nord. Un silence habité de vent, de silhouettes, de rythmes, de formes et de sonorités fantastiques autant que familières. Un conte sans paroles, de marionnettes et de roches, nos ancêtres !

Technique : Théâtre de marionnettes et d’objets, sans paroles
Durée : 45 minutes

Vidéo vers le spectacle L’Arbre
Vidéo vers le spectacle Inukshuk

 

VIDÉO

PHOTOS

© Aubert Tremblay

DESCRIPTION DE LA COMPAGNIE

PIERRE BÉRERD : Pierre Bérerd est animateur culturel de formation. Sa passion pour le travail  manuel et les arts de la scène, l’emmène vers le monde de la marionnette. En 2003, il s’installe au Québec. Excellent manipulateur, il participe à la création et à la réalisation de nombreux spectacles et animations.

BÉNÉDICTE GUILLON VERNE : Médiatrice culturelle de formation, Bénédicte initie et travaille pendant de nombreuses années à divers projets en France et à l’étranger, dans les domaines culturels, artistiques, environnementaux, touristiques. Sa passion et son talent pour les arts plastiques l’ont conduite à la marionnette, qu’elle fabrique et manipule dans différents spectacles.

Tous deux ont fondé en 2008 la compagnie Le Chemin qui marche, au sein de la corporation « Espace Art Nature » implanté à Neuville, au bord du Saint-Laurent près de Québec.

CRÉDITS

Création et interprétation : Pierre Bérerd et Bénédicte Guillon Verne
Musique : Aubert Tremblay, les Voisins